Days to go before the event:

 Next Game Event

OBEC Game Event is every Saturday on the Live servers. Current patch 3.7.1. We do hope all European and American members are able to join.
The Star Tavern on TeamSpeak opens  every Saturday at 11:30 PST, 14:30 EST, 19:30 BST, 20:30 CET, 01:30 WIB (if my calculations are correct).

* Local time is subject to summer and wintertime. Check https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/ for your timezone.  

 CitizenCon 2949

Set a course for the United Kingdom this November, as the biggest event in the universe comes to Manchester Central Convention Complex. A full day of presentations, panels, and opportunities to mingle with the Star Citizen development team awaits, alongside interactive demonstrations, lore-inspired food and beverages, and immersive surprises around every corner. Hang-out with us on TS or Discord to follow the event. 

 Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving is a great time to be thankful and appreciate who you have and what you have. It is a time for families to meet, socialize and enjoy each other's company, sometimes the only opportunity in a year. Some prefer it to Christmas because of less emphasis on consumerism. Thanksgiving, for most, is also a start of a four day weekend which is great, too. Celebrated in the USA (and in October in Canada). 

 OBEC Yule Festival

Yule, the winter solstice, is a time of great symbolism and power. It marks the return of the sun, when the days finally begin to get a little longer. It's also a time to celebrate with family and friends, and share the spirit of giving during the holidays. OBEC will celebrate Yule in the Verse with a special edition of our legendary Game Night.